The Beam Trust Members

Date Appointed: 12th January 2021 

David Littlewood  (Chair)

David is a former Head teacher of St. Barnabas Primary School in Warrington with 23 years’ experience. He has also previously been a Chair of governors. As a Headteacher he supported various schools in Special Measures and helped prepare schools for inspections. He specifically worked with the leadership and management teams to improve the leadership, raise expectations and therefore outcomes.  David has been an adviser for Shropshire Council and Telford and Wrekin Council, a consultant leader in Sandwell and Warrington, and an Associate Lecturer at Manchester Metropolitan University working with trainee teachers.  David is also an External Adviser for Headteacher performance management. David is also a trained OFSTED inspector and is School Improvement Partnership Qualified.

Date Appointed: 12th January 2021 

John Duncan

John spent 40 years working for IT Consultancy and Services companies, with clients in both the private and public sectors.  He managed teams in a range of business functions, including sales, system development, account management and project implementation.  Until recently he was a member of the governing board at Oughtrington CP School, which John’s three children all attended.  He served as a governor for over 25 years, during which time chaired the Finance, Pay and Performance Management committees. 

Date Appointed: 1st May 2021 
Date Appointed: 29th March 2023

Jeff Marshall

Jeff is the CEO of J&G Marshall, a company he founded to help schools  through the academy conversion process. His company also carries our MAT mergers, growth audits and due diligence processes. Jeff has over 26 years experience in finance. He has been a chair of governors for over 20 years. Jeff is also  a reviewer of Governing Bodies for the National College of Teaching and Leadership, and a National Leader of Governance.

Eve Collen

Eve is now retired after a full time career in teaching English and as Head of Sixth Form in Bradford and local schools.  Eve was a Governor at Statham Primary School for over 25 years, six years as Chair of Governors.  Eve is a Church Steward at Lymm Methodist Church and regularly visits local primary schools as part of the Open the Book team.  
Resigned in the last 12 months
Date Appointed: 12th January 2021 

Reverend Beverley Jameson 

Beverley is the rector of St Mary the Virgin, Lymm. She is also Chaplain to the Royal British Legion and is involved in a range of charities and festivals in Lymm. Beverley was previously employed as the Corporate Director and Deputy Chief Executive at a borough council where she was responsible for Corporate Services Directorate, covering Policy, Human Resources, Information and  Communication Technology, PR, and Legal and Finance. Her role also included working closely with MPs, councillors, senior officers across the departments and other local authorities plus members of the community. She is a governor at Lymm High School. She was also a governor at Cherry Tree Primary School, Lymm (January 2018 to September 2020), St Peter's C of E Academy, Droitwich (2015-2017), Droitwich Spa High School (2017), Aqueduct Primary School, Telford (2011-2015).


If you are interested in becoming a member please contact
01925 752086
Oughtrington Primary School, Howard Avenue, Lymm  WA13 9EH